A Lull in the Month

Charlie's Happy Face

Growing up, I was always told that College would be the best time of my life. All of the little things didn’t matter because once you turned 18 and went to college, you were free. Liar, liar, pants on fire. High school was probably the peak of my efficiency. I had little responsibility that bled out past the school bell. Now, juggling work, school, friendships, and family relationships has taken its toll. To me, a month is a week, a week is a day, and every night I take a short nap. Lack of sleep has only aided my procrastination.

Rainy Day Visitors

Fortunately, I have had a light work week and feel like catching up. I have been forced inside because of the constant raining in the “Sunshine State”. My dog was pushed to destruction early on and frogs are getting plenty of use out of the doggy door. On one hand, my shoes, jeans, and dress bottoms have never been more damp. On another, I found great pieces at the mall! Recently I have been drawn to natural, woodsy, colors, combined with sheer or light fabrics. I pair these lots of gold and feathers.

My chocolate cake with warm Nutella in the middle were quite the success at my mother’s book club meeting. Pictures and recipe are coming soon to “The Kitchen”.

What Charlie's happy face means ....

About bitbybitcraft

After a childhood of unfinished projects, I am making up for lost time by throwing myself into lots of projects today. I have always lived in a household with lots going on and travelled all over the place. I enjoy photography, pencil/charcoal sketching, reading, cooking, fashion, animals, and organizing.

Leave a Reply

