Rain, Rain, Go Away…

The weather forecast is bleak. Rain, rain, and more rain all the way through Friday! It’s almost as though the sky is trying to make up for the drought of summer. I began my day with my everyday morning show, Elvis Duran & the Morning Show. I got close to finishing my first acrylic painting last night. I always feel a little sense of failure when upon unveiling a new project, the first question is, “what is it?”. Even though recognition and praise is quick to follow, I always feel a first reaction is a true reaction. Maybe I just need to work on the techniques and details that make a painting more realistic. Take a look.

I recently picked up the 7th book in my most recent series obsession, the Chronicles of Elantra. I enjoy that she lets her heroine, Kaylin, have a sarcastic, spit-fire attitude, while still saving the day, again and again. You can find more information on her and her works here. I must say that I do find her novels a bit wordy, but I am learning to appreciate that. I have a family absolutely FULL of readers. As I get older, I find myself skimming over more content than usual. Michelle’s way of leading the reader into understanding her sometimes abstract ideas, forces a calm pace and better imagery in my mind. The draw back, even though I do take more time with her books than any others, I am finished within four days. After four days of bliss, I am forced to wait a YEAR for her next installment. I have been forcing myself to set it aside and do other things just to draw the book out over a longer period of time. Highly frustrating for a lover of the series such as myself.

Michelle Sagara Elantra Series

You can tell these have been well used.

On another note, I plan on starting up ‘The Kitchen’ section as soon as I get off the couch and make it to the grocery store.

About bitbybitcraft

After a childhood of unfinished projects, I am making up for lost time by throwing myself into lots of projects today. I have always lived in a household with lots going on and travelled all over the place. I enjoy photography, pencil/charcoal sketching, reading, cooking, fashion, animals, and organizing.

Leave a Reply

